Books, Books, and MORE Books!

Hi Dolls!

I’m super excited right now! I wish you could see my face, but I took Kitron off, and all I have on is this bonnet. Not a good look.

But anyway…that’s neither here nor there.

I’m doing book reviews from some talented black authors. Male and female. We don’t discriminate around chea! Some of ya’ll waiting to see celebs who pay you no mind, but me…ME….just being acknowledged by these authors got me geeked!

I plan on doing 2-3 reviews a week, but I’m so excited…it might be more.  Some of them I have read before, but they were SO good, I don’t mind reading them again. (for real)

I’m not getting paid for this…so I’m not blowing smoke when I tell you a book is good. I’m just an avid reader, AND I believe in the power of reading. I am so proud and inspired by every single one of these authors. Reading their books got me through my graveyard shift at my old job. I would go through 2 books easily a DAY at work. These days, it takes me just a little bit longer due to handling a baby…but it hasn’t slowed me down too much.

I hope you guys find some new authors/good reads…come back and tell me what you think when you do.

Books, Books, and MORE Books!

Leave a Reply

