Sweeter Than Our First Kiss: Review

Hi Dolls!

Back at you with another review before I start studying. The second book of the week is titled Sweeter Than Our First Kiss: A Thug’s Passion by Ro. J.

51LkDUAKUuL

It starts off with couple Unique and ‘Diesel’; been together 2 years and they are so in love, it’s disgusting. LOL Diesel is in LOVE with Unique ya’ll. That is his queen and there is nothing that he wouldn’t do for her. He’s out there making big moves with a couple of guys he calls family, so that they all can eat.  After all, he has Unique and his sister Showtime to look after.

Unique is just as much as in love with Diesel as he is with her. She’s his true ride or die chick. She’s not your typical “I’m gonna lay up all day while my man hustles to take care of me”. Nope.  Unique has her own dreams of opening up her salon, Unique Styles.

Unfortunately, things take a turn for the worse during a special night Diesel has set up for his Queen, and he ends up getting shot. Like the previous story I reviewed, Unique is devestated, and she’s having a hard time moving on…until she meets DJ six months later. She sees something in him that reminds her of Diesel, and obviously it’s a struggle deciding if it’s too soon to give love another try.

There’s another character in the book who looks at Unique as his Queen as well….Jody’s dusty ass. He is infatuated with Unique and won’t stop trying until he gets her. He sees himself as the one that should have had her first, and shows you that nobody in the game is loyal. I hated his character with a passion…You know your writing is on point if you can make the reader hate or love a character!

Halfway through the book, there is a shock factor, and BABAYYYYY it threw me for a loop, because I wasn’t expecting it at all. I literally had to go back and re-read the part to make sure I was reading it right. And if I tell you what it is, there is no point in you reading for yourself….but trust me…I’m a professional reader…it’s a good one. HAHAHA

All in all, I really enjoyed this book. I stayed up all night just so I could finish it, and ended up passing out when I only had 12 pages left (Boo!) This was amazing for it to be her first book.

So go check it out, and let me know what you think. It’s available for free with Kindle Unlimited and only 99 cents if you don’t have KU! 99 CENTS!

(Also, don’t forget to follow Roshonda Jenkins so you can be the first to know when part 2 is coming…she got me all ready…I was mad as hell when the book ended and I saw that “to be continued”)

 

Sweeter Than Our First Kiss: Review

Leave a Reply

