This Game Called Love

Hey Ya’ll Hey!

Book review time!

Today’s book is This Game Called Love by Tana B.

51RRy3csV5L._SY346_

Teyanna “Tey” Hunt is the main character in this book. She’s 18, got a good head on her shoulders, loving family…but she has one problem: Her boyfriend Frederick aka Rico. He has a huge problem with cheating and keeping his hands to himself. But Tey is too scared to tell anybody about the REAL Rico, so it continues until he gets locked up for 2 months, and she decides to move on with her life.

Of course, Rico doesn’t want to let go, so when he gets out, he tries mulitple times to get her back, but she is ducking and dodging him.

She eventually meets Terrence aka Terror, and they end up dating….getting all romantical and what not. Rico gives her a warning to leave him alone or he will kill him, but she doesn’t let that deter her, and she continues to see him. She loves these bad boys I tell you.

I have no idea why she didn’t tell Terror what was going on if she was gonna continue to see him…that was reallllllly dumb on her part. *yes, I’m talking like these are real people*

Like…seriously ya’ll…what if Rico would have made good on that threat and caught Terror off guard? She would be the first one crying and hollering it’s her fault.

But anyways.

Rico is deadset on getting Tey back and he even enlists one of her “friends” to  help rid the world of Terror.  I despise the name Eboni…for other reasons…but this just goes to show you cannot trust nobody with this name. LMAO!

Does he succeed? I don’t know. 🙂

There’s a few other characters in the book that have their own issues, mainly Tey’s friends. I do wonder if Taj will get with Jonathan…she’s been with Gina for so long…does she even really want a man? (ohhh…see how I got you all intrigued? You thought Taj was a man huh?)

There’s a few secrets in this book that I won’t give away..because I like the element of surprise! All I can say is…Rico is nasty AND crazy…and he a little gay too (Robyn, how can you be a “little” gay?) but chile…*sips tea*

The book ends with a to be continued…(ya’ll like playing games with me) ending with Terror’s cousin Bishop getting shot..and Tey’s best friend Lo in a trap house, that was apparently rigged with a bomb. I don’t know what THAT’S about, but I need that other part so I can get to the bottom of that…ok Ms. Tana B.? Like…yesterday. HA!

Tey thinks Lo is dead…I read the part and think she dead too..but anything can happen!

Overall, this was a good read…I always think a book is great if it can make me dislike the character, and I disliked a few of these people. It was enough focus on Tey and Terror (or TNT as he called them), so I didn’t mind the additional characters and their problems. I felt it was a nice balance so I wasn’t distracted or annoyed, and I didn’t feel like anything was left out. I wouldn’t have guessed at all that this is her first book.

Click the link to buy This Game Called Love by Tana B.

99 cents on the Kindle App, FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

This Game Called Love

Leave a Reply

