Gangsta’s Paradise

Today’s book is Gangsta’s Paradise by Latoya Nicole

51tI08+v9dL

First, let me say…Latoya…I need part 2 like…right now. NOW…NOW…NOW!

I’m gonna be honest…first half of the book…I was thinking these characters are weird and crazy, I don’t wanna read anymore. And then I got invested and wanted to find out what was going to happen next!

These are some of the characters from her No Way Out series, but you do NOT have to read those 2 books to understand what’s going on, but trust me, after you read this book, you will want to go back and read them like I’m going to.

Ok, Ok…so let me tell you.

The book starts of with heiress to the Garzon cartel, Paradise Garzon being sent away to the States to go live with her aunt until it is safe for her to return again.

Her aunt happens to live on the same block as Suave (Kendyl) and Gangsta (Kenneth), where she meets Gangsta twice in the same day. Once, when he asks for her number, and again when he ends up saving her from her aunt’s perverted boyfriend.

….At that moment, Paradise realizes Gangsta is bout as crazy as her ass, and she is dead set on “training” him to unlock his true potential and make him one of the most feared men in the world.

I’m leaving the incident out that unlocks this because: 1. I don’t want to spoil it 2. It’s disturbing lol All I can say is that they have some fucked up parents!

Anyways….

Suave ends up giving Gangsta money to leave since he cannot contain the demon inside him, and he doesn’t want him messing up his chance at becoming the drug lord he wants to be, and that puts the nail in the coffin for Gangsta’s emotions.

The book fast forwards to 10 years later, and Gangsta is now 29, feared like no other, and is one of the most sought out contract killers. Paradise trained him so well, he shows no emotion, and now it’s starting to bother her (ugh, women)

Now she wants children and affection, but Gangsta cannot offer either, and he tells her that multiple times.

Little does he know, there’s someone in his life that is plotting against him and wants to be feared just like he is….so they take Paradise and Gangsta has to call on Suave after all these years for help.

And the crazy thing about this all…is that I ended up loving Tank (Suave’s wife) She seemed like the only person in this book with some sense!! LOL! I wanted to beat Gangsta in the head so many times because it was obvious who had Paradise and he just kept looking the other way.  But Tank and Suave seemed to be on it immediately.

By the end of the book, Paradise still isn’t found, Suave is all shot up, and Gangsta finds out who is behind this finally!

This was a really good book you guys. I wasn’t bored, it was easy to read, I was entertained. I was disturbed. I was mad. I was happy. I loved it all! And now I want to read more about Tank because she became my favorite! And that’s what being a good author is all about. You know you are doing the damn thing when you make people want to go back and read the other books you have!

But for real Latoya, I need part 2…I know you said it’s coming…but…I don’t know if I can wait until next week!

Click the link to buy Gangsta’s Paradise by Latoya Nicole

99 Cents on the Kindle App, FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Gangsta’s Paradise

Leave a Reply

