I’ll Love You Till Death

What’s up fam?

Back again with another review! Today’s book is I’ll Love You Till Death by She’ Marie.

51RGmSgk4pL._SY346_

Let me just begin by saying I assumed this book was about domestic violence based on the title..I was wrong…somewhat. LOL!

The main character is Sasha Parham, and it starts off with her getting released from prison after being there for 5 years due to drugs (read the book for the backstory on that) and returning home to be reunited with her boo, drug kingpin, Sean aka the Dope Man.

Basically the book revolves around Sasha and Sean’s frustrating ass relationship. Sean obviously has an issue staying faithful, as he was doing this and that with females while Sasha was locked down. But now that she’s back, he’s having a hard time adjusting that part of his life. And it gets even more difficult when he tells Sasha that there’s a woman claiming she’s pregnant with his baby.

The woman constantly taunts Sasha, and even manages to jump her while SASHA is pregnant, and she ends up going into labor early, delivering a little baby girl.

You also see throughout the book, Sasha longing to be something, somebody besides the girlfriend of a kingpin. She wants to have something of her own, so Sean opens up a shop for her, but it seems to be more so her sister’s shop as the book progresses, because she’s always there, and Sasha is always dealing with Sean’s BS.

There’s also many times where she leaves…but comes right back and it was just getting on my last nerve. Like Sasha…get it together girl! It’s obvious Sean feels like he can do whatever he wants because he provides a lifestyle more people would kill for.

The book really didn’t get interesting until the end, when Sasha reveals something to Sean, and pulls a gun on him. The gun goes off, and it ends with her putting the gun to HER head…and then She’ hits me with a “what happened?”

But luckily, there is a part 2 so I can find out if she pulled the trigger  🙂

I do feel like there were 2 major scenes in the book that should have been explained more…I felt they happened and then it was brushed off like they were not a big deal. I feel those 2 incidents could have developed Sasha’s character a little more. My soul is black, so I have no problem dismissing people…so I do wish she would have requested a little more respect from Sean or left him for real.

But other than that, it was a pretty good read.

Click the link to download I’ll Love You Till Death 

$1.99 on Amazon, FREE with Kindle Unlimited

 

I’ll Love You Till Death

Leave a Reply

